Our Sponsors



This Saturday's Club Race

Unfortunately we have to postponed this Saturday's club race until the 30th August due to a commissaire shortest. But given how ideal the weather will be this Saturday, we will doing a Tuesday world cup type group ride out & back along Pluncketts Road. Meet La Trove Uni at 2:30pm. All welcome


Junior Road Training

Lavington Panthers are hosting four weeks of junior training rides. These for all levels of rider - we will choose an appropriate speed and distance for the people who can make it.

Details: meet at 12.15pm at La Trobe Unversity (north carpark, off McKoy St, Wodonga). On 19 July, 26 July, 2 August, 9 August.

There will be support and informal instruction, including from those who have completed cycling Australia coaching training.

Parents and seniors also welcome to ride along!

Any questions, please call me (0407 410 894).
Chris Little


From the President's Desk

Dear members,

Club Races
Thanks for your patience with respect to Club Racing over the last month or so. A confluence of bad weather and clashing events that meant it was all but impossible to stick to the planned schedule. We are looking at ways to improve the way we communicate changes to best manage everyone’s expectations. We will also continue to work with Wangaratta Cycling Club to improve the planning alignment for the next season of racing.

In further bad news we are unable to run races at Ettamogah. We were very excited about the prospect of a kermesse course but unfortunately the requirements of traffic management, insurance and compliance makes this unfeasible requiring both lead and follow vehicles plus qualified traffic management personnel at each Ettamogah race. This is simply not possible from a cost and volunteer management point of view however we are continuing to pursue this and additional feasible options.

For the time being any scheduled race for Ettamogah will be run from La Trobe University in Wodonga. The race schedule will be updated shortly to reflect this.

Wagga to Albury
We are currently seeking marshalls, volunteers and drivers for our iconic John Woodman Memorial Wagga to Albury Road Race to be held on the 27th of July. If you can help out please get in contact with Hugh Satchell on 0419 349 573.

Club Merger
We are very excited about the upcoming merger of the two clubs and I strongly urge our membership base to look at the documentation that has been prepared.  There has been a lot of compliance work and time spent on getting to this point.  If you have any reservations I urge you to come forward and allow us to discuss them.  As a committee we firmly believe this is the right move for cycling in the region.
AWCC AGM is to be held on Friday the 11th of July where a Special Resolution will be put to ‘wind-up’ AWCC and transfer it’s assets to Cycling Albury Wodonga  - the new combined Albury/Wodonga Road Cycling club. It will be a new and exciting era for cycling in Albury Wodonga with junior development pathways, social and advocacy mandates as well as a continued and heightened focus on racing- both track and road. 

Presentation Night
Following the AGM on the 11th of July is our presentation night where we celebrate the efforts of our members over the 2013 season. This will include presentation of our club champions, Club Captain's award and the Bill Seaborn Memorial Award.  Notice regarding Bill Seaborn Memorial nominations and criteria can be find here.

We would love to see you there to have a say in the future of cycling in our region and to celebrate the history of our club.

Tom Barry
Acting President of AWCC


Saturday's ITT Results.

Saturday’s club racing was an Individual Time Trial and 12 riders braved strong winds and rain showers to do battle against the clock. It was great to see a couple of visiting riders up from Wangaratta as well.
The results saw Tomarsh Loki (Wang) 1st in A Grade, with newcomer Neil Sawyer winning B Grade and Lindsay French taking the honours in C Grade.

Full Results

A Grade
1. Tomarsh Loki (WangCC) 26:09.5
2. Tully Lyster (WangCC) 26:20.2
3. Charly McMillan (LPCC) 27:06.2
4. Stephen Damm (LPCC) 27:39.6
5. Ryan Allen (LPCC) 27:56.9

B Grade
1. Neil Sawyer (AWCC) 30:47

C Grade
1. Lindsay French (AWCC) 34:00.5
2. Chris Little (LPCC) 34:24.1
3. Dave Hutchinson (AWCC) 38:08.6
4. Milton Mann (LPCC) 39:06.7

B graders Tom Barry and Murray Wallace both suffered mechanicals and were unable to complete the course.



The time has come for your historic last AGM. The main order of business will be winding up of the club to allow the merger with the Lavington Panthers Cycling Club. Please be on time. This should relative quick and easy AGM.

Date: 11th July
Time: 7:30pm
Location: Manor House, 593 Young St, Albury

The meeting Agenda can be view here.